Press "Enter" to skip to content

Can I bring back a deleted post on Facebook?

Can I bring back a deleted post on Facebook?

Here is Facebook official statement: there is no way you can recover a post. Relying on the official answer, it’s impossible to recover a post after it’s been accidentally removed. If you delete posts made by a running FB account, there is no way you can’t undelete them either.

How do I see a deleted post on Facebook?

There is currently no way to gather deleted posts from another person’s wall as it is considered private data.

  1. Log into Facebook, and hover your mouse over “Account,” then click “Account Settings.”
  2. Locate “Download your information,” and click “Learn More” to begin the process.

How do I recover a deleted Facebook page?

Facebook Page Deleted or Disable? How to restore?

  1. Click on Settings at the top of your Page.
  2. General->Page Visibility.
  3. Click on Page Unpublished.
  4. Click on Save Changes.

What happens when a Facebook page is deleted?

The real issue is that the page is still tied to the person’s Facebook account regardless of whether they administer the page or not. Thus, if they delete their Facebook page [profile] for any reason, the page will forever be gone.

Why has my Facebook page been removed?

Reasons Why Your Facebook Page May Have Been Deleted The most common reason Facebook pages are deleted is simply because they do not adhere to Facebook’s Competition and Promotion Guidelines. Fake Account: If you have used a fake name, someone may report you or Facebook will eventually find out.

Does Facebook really delete your account?

“When you delete your account, all the user generated content is normally erased (although there are small exceptions), while all the log data is preserved – forever.” The preserved log data won’t have your name attached to it.

Why did my FB page disappeared?

One reason why a Facebook page may suddenly disappear is because it was permanently deleted. If you created the page personally, make sure no one could have accessed your account. Access your account settings and check to see if there are any active logins from a suspicious device or location.

Where has my Facebook business page gone?

First Things First: Navigating to the Settings and About Section on Your Facebook Page. If your page isn’t showing up, you likely need to make edits in one of three places: Your page settings. Your page itself (your cover photo, profile photos, and call-to-action)

Why I can’t find my page on Facebook?

If it’s not “published” to the public (or if Facebook doesn’t think it’s published), it won’t show up in Search. If the Page isn’t published, you won’t be able to see it when you’re logged out of Facebook. Is your Page private? Privacy settings may be restricting who can search for (and become a fan of) your Page.

Where did my Facebook app go?

First, go into “Settings” and then “Apps”. Scroll over to the “All” list and scroll down to locate the Facebook app listing. Is the Facebook one still listed there? If so, the app is still on the device.

How do I retrieve my Facebook icon?

Welcome to Android Central! Open the app drawer – depending on the phone you’re using, that requires either a swipe up from the bottom of the screen or a tap on an icon that looks like a grid of dots. Then, scroll through the list of apps until you see Facebook. Press and hold it, then drag it to the homescreen.

How do I recover a deleted app on Facebook?

3 Answers. If you are one of the admin of the app then you will see the deleted apps there. just click on restore and it will send an email to the administrator’s contact email where they can restore it back!

Can I delete my Facebook app and reinstall?

Uninstalling the Messenger app doesn’t make your profile invisible. You are available on Messenger, and people can still text you. However, since the app isn’t installed on your phone, you will not be notified about it. But reinstalling or using the desktop version will make them available to you.

What happens if I uninstall Facebook and reinstall?

Uninstalling the app will just delete the front end (only the app) from your phone which you can redownlaod and login again. Everything is working through FB servers far away and that app only give you the access to your profile on server so deleting and app is nothing to do with your data on FB.

Why my Facebook app is not working?

– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your phone or other mobile device; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.

Why can’t I connect to Facebook?

– Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again. Also, make sure that you’re connected to a safe Wi-Fi network and that the connection is stable.

How do I refresh Facebook?

A Facebook Page is always linked to a Facebook Account. Thus, to reactivate the channel, you just need to refresh the linked account. Once on the Channels page, click on the “More” button of the Account, then “Refresh connection”. All pages linked to that account will automatically be reactivated.

How do you fix an app that won’t open?

If you still have trouble, try to clear the cache & data of the Play Store app….Software update.

  1. On your phone, open the Google Play Store app .
  2. Tap Menu. My apps & games.
  3. Apps with available updates are labeled “Update.” If an update is available, tap Update. If more updates are available, tap Update all.

What to do when Facebook app is not opening?

There are a few things you can try to unfreeze your Facebook app on Android or iOS device and make it work.

  1. Check to see if your Facebook app is fully updated.
  2. Check your available storage.
  3. Clear cache if you are an Android user.
  4. Check the internet connection.
  5. Log out of the Facebook app and restart your phone.

What happens if you force stop an app?

The reason why using Force Stop is recommended when trying to fix a misbehaving app it is 1) it kills of the current running instance of that app and 2) it means that the app will no longer be accessing any of its cache files, which leads us to step 2: Clear Cache.

How do I undo force stop an app?

To undo a force stop on an app that won’t restart itself, power cycle the device and it should boot on startup. “Force Stop” simply shuts down the app in it’s current state…it is NOT a permanent setting. If you’re familiar with Windows, it’s basically the same thing as killing an open program using the Task Manager.

Is Force stop the same as uninstall?

You will notice this when the “Force Stop” button is active, the “Uninstall” (or “Remove”) button is grayed out — but the latter gets activated when you stopped the app via “Force Stop”. (If both buttons are grayed out, you can tell it’s a system app, by the way — which you cannot uninstall).

How do I restart an app?

About This Article

  1. Open Settings.
  2. Tap Apps.
  3. Tap Force Stop.
  4. Tap Force Stop to confirm.

How do I restore an app to my home screen?

Locate Apps or Application Manager (depending upon which device you use). Swipe the screen to the left to get to the All tab. Scroll down until you locate the currently running home screen. Scroll down until you see the Clear Defaults button (Figure A).